Hole in the Wall Video

http://alpha.lt.unt.edu/collaborative/index.php/the-2015-forum/topic?id=3&p=3#p89

Viewing the hole in the wall video was shocking. The children were viewing something so common in my life, like it was an attraction. It helped me to see the need in countries or areas outside of my own. Businesses could see that a simple computer is in such need in the country, they could provide more than one, and send people into those areas to educate the people about how to use them and their value. I believe the greatest change does not come with money, but comes with time and human investment. Businesses should see how often they use computers and access their knowledge, and realize that their resources can be sent to those that do not have any. I do not think the solution is just to send more computers with games in a hole in a wall, I believe the solution is to create education centers with educators.

About brummettshea8

I am a student at UNT. I graduate in December with a degree in Development and Family Studies. I am a personal trainer and intern at Irving Bible Church and I work with the student ministry there.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

